May 11, 2012

Gnanaparameswarar Temple - For veda learners

 There are 4 types of vedas.They are rig veda, yajur veda, sama veda and adarvana veda.Each veda had its own specific teachings in it.Gurugulam was the way of teaching in ancient india.A guru selects and transform a disciple and then only imparts his knowledge in to mind of disciple.Several tests were conducted by guru to check maturity of disciples.

People who are learning vedas can visit and worship a temple called gnanaparameswarar temple situated in a place called thirumeignanam.This temple is said to be more than 1000 years old.

Amman is called as gnanambigai.One has to travel to thirucherai from kumbakonam.From there one has to travel 2 kms in the way to kudavasal.From kudavasal in north direction, thirumeignanam is situated.From there one has to travel half km to reach this temple.   

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...